Altaf Bukhari advocates for the empowerment of women


JAMMU, MAY 06 (KNS): Chairman of the Apni Party, Syed Mohammed Altaf Bukhari today called for the empowerment of women in Jammu and Kashmir.

Addressing a membership program at the Party office in Gandhi Nagar, Altaf Bukhari welcomed dozens of women who joined the party and hoped that their membership would strengthen the Party. He assured that the Party will work to solve public problems.

The membership program was organized by Women Wing Leaders Pavneet Kour, Rupali Rani, Adv Nisha Devi and District Women Wing Chairperson Sarbjeet Kour.

He appreciated the women’s wing of the Party for working among the people and highlighting the problems of the people, especially women, for their redress.

He said the Apni party supports the social, political and economic upliftment of women by providing them with equal opportunities in education, employment, politics or entrepreneurship.

He added that the Party will spare no effort to ensure the protection of women’s constitutional rights.

Meanwhile, he said that “if the Apni party forms the next government at J&K; our objective will be the development, the improvement of the educational system and the health infrastructures.

He however criticized the Boundaries Commission report for ignoring the aspiration of the people despite the representation presented to it by the people of various constituencies.

He said the Commission worked in a biased way.

Among those present at the occasion were State Secretary General, Vijay Bakaya, State Secretary General, Vikram Malhotra, Provincial President, Jammu, Manjit Singh, Additional Secretary General (Organization), Arun Chibber, Deputy Provincial Chairman, Jammu, Ex-MLA Faqir Nath, Provincial Secretary/Chairman of Jammu Urban District, Dr. Rohit Gupta, State SC Coordinator, Bodh Raj Bhagat, ST Wing Chairman, Saleem Choudhary, Apni Syndicate Chairman, Ajaz Kazmi, State OBC Coordinator, Madan Lal Chalotra, Kathua District Chairman, Former MLA Prem Lal, Rural Jammu District Chairman, Pushap Dev Uppal, Udhampur District Chairman, Hans Raj Dogra, State Deputy Chairman of the youth wing, Raqeeq Ahmed Khan, state general secretary of the youth wing, Abhay Bakaya, state coordinator of the youth wing, Sunny Kant Chib, provincial president Jammu Youth Wing, Vipul Bali, provincial president Apni Trade Union, Raj Kumar, Provincial President Apni Student Union, Anuj Manhas, Provincial President OBC Wing, Sohan Singh Sony, Provincial Vice President Apni Trade Union, Sheikh Abdul Latief, Provincial Vice President, Joginder Singh, Provincial Vice President Apni Student Wing, Satish Rajput, Youth Wing Provincial Secretary, Suhail Khajuria, Provincial Secretary, Vishal Jotshi, Apni Syndicate District Chairman, Anirudh Vasist, Urban District General Secretary, Sardesh Rana, Urban District Secretary, Ashraf Choudhary, Youth Wing District Chairman, Shivam Choudhary, Youth Wing Senior Vice President, Sandeep Vaid, District Organizing Secretary Archana Koul, Youth Wing District Secretary, Ankush Dogra, Abinav Gupta, Pardeep Bhatia, Ravinder Koul, Managat Ram and others . (KNS)


Comments are closed.